Security Token Show: #52 - How to Value a Tokenized Fund

  
0:00
-46:05

Tune in to this episode of the Security Token Show where Kyle Sonlin and Herwig Konings discuss the latest Security Token News and Insights with this week's focus on using NAV to evaluate a tokenized investment fund!

= Stay in touch via our Social Media =Kyle: https://twitter.com/kylesonlin

Herwig: https://www.linkedin.com/in/herwigkonings

Opinion articles, interviews, and more: https://medium.com/security-token-group

= Timeline =All articles that were discussed were sourced from https://STOmarket.com/news

Kyle's Company of the Week: Tokeny - https://tokeny.com/

Herwig's Company of the Week: Tokai Tokyo - https://www.tokaitokyo-fh.jp/en/ = Market Topics =Security Tokens: Kaspersky Confirms Security of Tokeny Solutions Smart Contract Protocol: https://www.crowdfundinsider.com/2020/07/163745-security-tokens-kaspersky-confirms-security-of-tokeny-solutions-smart-contract-protocol/

Tokai Tokyo, Tosei to tokenize Tokyo real estate rental income: https://www.ledgerinsights.com/tokai-tokyo-tosei-tokenize-tokyo-real-estate-rental-income/

Monaco Passes New Security Token Laws, but Acting on Them Is Not Easy: https://cointelegraph.com/news/monaco-passes-new-security-token-laws-but-acting-on-them-is-not-easy

BlockFi is looking to hire a CFO ahead of possible IPO in 2021: https://www.theblockcrypto.com/post/70963/blockfire-cfo-hire-2021-possible-ipo

Coinbase Exploring Stock Market Listing, Reuters Reports: https://www.coindesk.com/coinbase-exploring-stock-market-listing-reuters-reports

CFTC Sanctions Two Plutus Entities Offering Digital Asset-Based Swaps: https://www.financemagnates.com/regulation-4/cftc-sanctions-two-plutus-entities-offering-digital-asset-based-swaps/

London Stock Exchange Parent Assigns Financial ‘Bar Codes’ to 169 Cryptos: https://www.coindesk.com/london-stock-exchange-parent-assigns-financial-bar-codes-to-169-cryptos

Magic Circle Becomes the First and Only Non-Japanese Member of the Japan Security Token Offering Association: https://medium.com/@MagicCircleTech/magic-circle-becomes-the-first-and-only-non-japanese-member-of-the-japan-security-token-offering-4d816ff44594

Tokenise and MASEx Form Strategic Alliance Under the Auspices of Gawah Holdings: https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20200710005289/en/Tokenise-MASEx-Form-Strategic-Alliance-Auspices-Gawah

Copper to Securitize Custom Indices with ‘Catalyst’: https://www.securities.io/copper-to-securitize-custom-indexes-with-catalyst/

Zilliqa to Work with Binance on Dollar based Stablecoin: https://www.crowdfundinsider.com/2020/07/163905-zilliqa-to-work-with-binance-on-dollar-based-stablecoin/

QUUBE Exchange to list the first Diamond-backed Stable Coin — DBK: https://thetokenizer.io/2020/07/13/quube-exchange-to-list-the-first-diamond-backed-stable-coin-dbk/

How the Tokenization of the Gaming Industry Empowers Players: https://cointelegraph.com/news/how-the-tokenization-of-the-gaming-industry-empowers-players

Real Estate Tokenization, The Next Big Thing In India: https://www.openpr.com/news/2088565/real-estate-tokenization-the-next-big-thing-in-india

STO: What’s Happened With the So-Called ‘Next Big Thing in Fintech?’: https://cointelegraph.com/news/sto-whats-happened-with-the-so-called-next-big-thing-in-fintech

= Security Token Offering Topics =Real Estate Crowdfunding Platform KlickOwn Completes First Security Token Offering in Partnership with Bitbond: https://www.crowdfundinsider.com/2020/07/163789-real-estate-crowdfunding-platform-klickown-completes-first-security-token-offering-in-partnership-with-bitbond/

Vogemann Raises Investment Capital with Its First STO: https://www.securities.io/vogemann-raises-investment-capital-with-its-first-sto/

Aggregate Security Token Market Cap Increased Over 45% (Month-to-Month) to Nearly $145 Million in June 2020: Report: https://www.crowdfundinsider.com/2020/07/163736-aggregate-security-token-market-cap-increased-over-45-month-to-month-to-nearly-145-million-in-june-2020-report/

Blockchain enabled Security Tokens Outperformed the Average of Major US Indices including Dow Jones, S&P 500, Nasdaq in June 2020, Driven by Overstock: https://www.crowdfundinsider.com/2020/07/163970-blockchain-enabled-security-tokens-outperformed-the-average-of-major-us-indices-including-dow-jones-sp-500-nasdaq-in-june-2020-driven-by-overstock/

= Main Topic = Blockchain Capital’s BCAP Token Outperforms Market in Q2, 2020: https://www.securities.io/blockchain-capitals-bcap-token-outperforms-market-in-q2-2020/

= Events covered in this episode =Rebooting Venture Capitalism in A Post Covid-19 World: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/tokenizing-venture-capitalism-tickets-112182711510?aff=ebdssbonlinesearch

Singapore Blockchain Week Virtual Summit 2020: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/singapore-blockchain-week-virtual-summit-2020-tickets-97717125553?aff=ebdssbonlinesearch

= Check out our Companies =Security Token Group: http://securitytokengroup.com/ Security Token Advisors: http://www.securitytokenadvisors.com/ Security Token Market: http://stomarket.com/ InvestReady: http://investready.com/