Security Token Show: #51 - Decentralized Finance (DeFi) 101

  
0:00
-39:21

Tune in to this episode of the Security Token Show where Kyle Sonlin and Herwig Konings discuss the latest Security Token News and Insights with this week's focus on DeFi and yield farming.

= Stay in touch via our Social Media =Kyle: https://twitter.com/kylesonlin

Herwig: https://www.linkedin.com/in/herwigkonings

Opinion articles, interviews, and more: https://medium.com/security-token-group

= Timeline =All articles that were discussed were sourced from https://STOmarket.com/news

Kyle's Company of the Week: Arca - https://www.ar.ca/

Herwig's Company of the Week: PopCom - https://www.popcom.shop/ = Market Topics =FOUNDER OF BLACK-OWNED SMART-VENDING STARTUP MAKES HISTORY, RAISES $2.3 MILLION THROUGH CROWDFUNDING: https://www.blackenterprise.com/founder-of-black-owned-smart-vending-startup-makes-history-raises-2-3-million-through-crowdfunding/

BBVA-backed solarisBank raises €60m for digital banking including digital assets: https://www.ledgerinsights.com/bbva-backed-solarisbank-raises-e60m-for-digital-banking-including-digital-assets/

The State of Investment into Security Token Infrastructure — Q2 2020: https://medium.com/security-token-group/the-state-of-investment-into-security-token-infrastructure-q2-2020-c8937f839f7a

Ravencoin — Emergency Update: https://medium.com/@tronblack/ravencoin-emergency-update-dece62255fd9

Tokensoft and HashPort Enter into a Strategic Partnership to Support the Security Token Market in Japan: https://thetokenizer.io/2020/07/06/tokensoft-and-hashport-enter-into-a-strategic-partnership-to-support-the-security-token-market-in-japan/

Vertalo: DeFi + Digital Assets: https://medium.com/vertalo/vertalo-defi-digital-assets-afb65abef456

LCX and LunarCRUSH Announce Partnership to Provide Advanced Crypto Market Insights: https://www.thepress.net/news/state/lcx-and-lunarcrush-announce-partnership-to-provide-advanced-crypto-market-insights/article_3bef3021-7da3-5648-ba39-c9b069050112.html

POLYX: The Token that Fuels Polymesh: https://blog.polymath.network/polyx-the-token-that-fuels-polymesh-ffd99175496b

Canadian Companies Involved in Digital Securities: https://www.securities.io/canada-day-special/

Amended Swiss financial laws will benefit security token transfers: Blockchain expert: https://coinjournal.net/news/amended-swiss-financial-laws-will-benefit-security-token-transfers-blockchain-expert/

Ripple Likely Sold XRP in an Unregistered Securities Offering: https://cointelegraph.com/news/ripple-likely-sold-xrp-in-an-unregistered-securities-offering

Is Emaar tokenizing Burj Khalifa using Hedera Hashgraph?: https://www.unlock-bc.com/news/2020-07-05/is-emaar-tokenizing-burj-khalifa-using-hedera-hashgraph

Tokenization of Real World Assets: https://youtu.be/bEM_V8uAAQ4

= Security Token Offering Topics =Security Token Market Report: June 2020: https://www.forbes.com/sites/cbovaird/2020/07/06/arca-launches-first-sec-registered-fund-to-offer-digital-shares/?utm_source=TWITTER&utm_medium=social&utm_content=3471640071&utm_campaign=sprinklrForbesCrypto#68599c867931

Arca Uses Ethereum In First SEC-Registered Fund For Digital Shares: https://www.publish0x.com/publish0x-posts/vertalo-announces-date-for-200-dollars-mill-sto-offerings-on-xzyqryv

Vertalo announces date for $200 mill STO offerings on Tezos: Q3: https://www.publish0x.com/publish0x-posts/vertalo-announces-date-for-200-dollars-mill-sto-offerings-on-xzyqryv

[STO] Enegra: https://medium.com/enegra/the-growth-of-deep-sea-mining-abfc0f16367c

= Events covered in this episode =Rebooting Venture Capitalism in A Post Covid-19 World: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/tokenizing-venture-capitalism-tickets-112182711510?aff=ebdssbonlinesearch

Singapore Blockchain Week Virtual Summit 2020: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/singapore-blockchain-week-virtual-summit-2020-tickets-97717125553?aff=ebdssbonlinesearch

= Check out our Companies =Security Token Group: http://securitytokengroup.com/ Security Token Advisors: http://www.securitytokenadvisors.com/ Security Token Market: https://stomarket.com InvestReady: https://www.investready.com