Security Token Show: #38 - Telegram & the Crypto Red Wedding

  
0:00
-39:51

Tune in to this episode of the Security Token Show where Kyle Sonlin and Herwig Konings discuss the latest Security Token News and Insights with this week's focus on the Telegram Case and recent news that 11 lawsuits were filed against crypto firms for violating securities laws.

= Stay in touch via our Social Media =Kyle: https://twitter.com/kylesonlin

Herwig: https://www.linkedin.com/in/herwigkonings

Opinion articles, interviews, and more: https://medium.com/security-token-group

= Timeline =All articles that were discussed were sourced from https://STOmarket.com/news

Kyle's Company of the Week: R3 - www.r3.com

Herwig's Company of the Week: FINMA - https://www.finma.ch/en/

= Market Topics = R3 Teams With Custodian Hex Trust to Help Asian Banks Sell Security Tokens: https://www.coindesk.com/r3-teams-with-custodian-hex-trust-to-help-asian-banks-sell-security-tokens

FINMA Releases Annual Report – List Security Tokens and DLT: https://www.securities.io/finma-releases-annual-report-list-security-tokens-and-dlt/

Forget The Coronavirus Stimulus Bill’s Digital Dollar—The Digital Euro Is Coming: https://www.forbes.com/sites/billybambrough/2020/04/03/forget-the-digital-dollar-the-digital-euro-is-coming/#29cd0a48719f

South Korea Central Bank About to Test Crypto Won: https://cryptorandgroup.com/south-korea-central-bank-about-to-test-crypto-won/

Japanese Government Green-lights New Crypto/ STO Regulations: https://cryptonews.com/news/japanese-government-green-lights-new-crypto-sto-regulations-6219.htm

XRP Ripple Lawsuit re-filed, but not as a Security?: https://www.securities.io/xrp-ripple-lawsuit-re-filed-but-not-as-a-security/

SEC Seeks More Feedback on tZERO’s Proposed Security Token Exchange: https://www.coindesk.com/sec-seeks-more-feedback-on-tzeros-proposed-security-token-exchange

SEC left chances to launch tZERO security token exchange: https://sunriseread.com/sec-left-chances-to-launch-tzero-security-token-exchange/78593/

AbacasXchange Inc. And DigiShares Partners On Digital Assets: https://www.cryptocurrencyguide.org/abacasxchange-inc-and-digishares-partners-on-digital-assets/

The Digital Asset Management Division of Activemarket.io Announces the launch of Its IEO Investment Banking Service: https://www.openpr.com/news/1999047/the-digital-asset-management-division-of-activemarket-io

The State of Investment into Security Token Infrastructure — Q1 2020: https://medium.com/security-token-group/the-state-of-investment-into-security-token-infrastructure-q1-2020-5831d90bb2b

How the Pressure of the Coronavirus May Open the Door for Tokenization: https://cointelegraph.com/news/how-the-pressures-of-the-coronavirus-may-open-the-door-for-tokenization

Benjamin Tsai, President & Managing Partner of Wave Financial – Interview Series: https://www.securities.io/benjamin-tsai-president-managing-partner-of-wave-financial-interview-series/

= Security Token Offering Topics =$1M of Real Estate on Ethereum - RealT: https://medium.com/@TrustlessState/1m-of-real-estate-on-ethereum-9fcebd549280

Security Token Market Report: March 2020: https://medium.com/security-token-group/security-token-market-report-march-2020-8298a5885432

= Events covered in this episode =[EVENT] Property-Backed Digital Securities & How They Will Transform Real Estate: http://www.eventbrite.com/e/property-backed-digital-securities-how-they-will-transform-real-estate-tickets-101788407868?aff=ebdssbonlinesearch

= Check out our Companies =Security Token Market: https://stomarket.com Security Token Advisors: http://www.securitytokenadvisors.com/ DigitalSPV: https://www.digitalspv.com/ InvestReady: https://www.investready.com