Security Token Show: #34 - Security Token Markets & Exchanges 101

  
0:00
-55:36

Tune in to this episode of the Security Token Show where Kyle Sonlin and Herwig Konings discuss the latest Security Token News and Insights with this week's focus on various types of trading venues for security tokens and understand how they are regulated and how they facilitate trading and settlement differently.

= Stay in touch via our Social Media =Kyle: https://twitter.com/kylesonlin

Herwig: https://www.linkedin.com/in/herwigkonings

Opinion articles, interviews, and more: https://medium.com/security-token-group

= Timeline =All articles that were discussed were sourced from https://STOmarket.com/news

Kyle's Company of the Week: FAT Brands - https://www.fatbrands.com/

Herwig's Company of the Week: Representative Paul Gosar - https://www.linkedin.com/in/dr-paul-a-gosar-a55920a0/ = Market Topics =Morningstar Rates First Ethereum Security In $39 Million Fatburger Deal: https://www.forbes.com/sites/michaeldelcastillo/2020/03/08/morningstar-rates-first-ethereum-debt-security-in-40-million-fatburger-deal/

US Congressman Introduces Crypto-Currency Act of 2020: https://cointelegraph.com/news/us-congressman-introduces-crypto-currency-act-of-2020

SEC Proposes Rule Changes to Harmonize, Simplify and Improve the Exempt Offering Framework / Security Token Group Industry Letter Receives SEC Nod in Upcoming Regulation Changes! / Security Tokens Are Going To Explode in the US in 2020: https://www.sec.gov/news/press-release/2020-55

CSA Seeks Input on Proposed National Instrument 45-110: https://www.securities.io/csa-seeks-input-on-proposed-national-instrument-45-110/

Why EU blacklisting the Cayman Islands matters for the STO industry: https://www.securities.io/why-eu-blacklisting-the-cayman-islands-matters-for-the-sto-industry-thought-leaders/

Traditional Markets Remain Skeptical of Tzero-Backed Security Token Platform: https://cointelegraph.com/news/traditional-markets-remain-skeptical-of-tzero-backed-security-token-platform AlphaPoint Secures $5.6M in the Latest Funding Round: https://invezz.com/news/2020/03/07/alphapoint-secures-5-6m-in-the-latest-funding-round/

Major Brazilian Sports Entrepreneur Tokenizes Soccer Players: https://cointelegraph.com/news/major-brazilian-sports-entrepreneur-tokenizes-soccer-players

Ripple-friendly SBI Chief in Talks About Launching an STO Exchange: https://cryptonews.com/news/ripple-friendly-sbi-chief-in-talks-about-launching-an-sto-ex-5919.htm

KlickOwn Partners with Netfonds on New Tokenization Platform: https://www.securities.io/klickown-partners-with-netfonds-on-new-tokenization-platform/

Blockstations Announces Partnership with Eastern Caribbean Securities Exchange

Ownera offers a free issuance platform for regulated financial institutions: https://www.linkedin.com/posts/josefholm_securitytoken-fintech-money-activity-6640341660813320194-eQdl

State Street exec: digital assets will help the private market become the standard in 5-10 years: https://www-theblockcrypto-com.cdn.ampproject.org/c/s/www.theblockcrypto.com/amp/post/57765/state-street-exec-digital-assets-will-help-the-private-market-become-the-standard-in-5-10-years

Tokens of Appreciation? - Traders Magazine: https://www.tradersmagazine.com/departments/cryptocurrencies/tokens-of-appreciation/

= Events covered in this episode =Securities Finance Technology Symposium 2020 on May 7th in London: https://www.eiseverywhere.com/ehome/503652/1006083/

= Security Token Offering Topics =NBA’s Spencer Dinwiddie changes broker-dealer ahead of token offering: https://decrypt.co/21198/nba-spencer-dinwiddie-changes-broker-dealer-ahead-token-offering

INX’s $130M IPO to Launch Next Month as Exchange Seeks NY BitLicense: https://www.coindesk.com/inxs-130m-ipo-to-launch-next-month-as-exchange-seeks-ny-bitlicense

BrickBlock - Property Shoenberg - Frankfurt: https://property-schoenberg.com/

Black Manta Capital - S17A-Tigris, Berlin: https://blackmanta.capital/tigris-s17a/

KlickOwn - Historical Lüneburg: https://www.securities.io/klickown-partners-with-netfonds-on-new-tokenization-platform/

Realio Announces launch of RST token sale on Algorand's Blockchain: https://finance.yahoo.com/news/realio-announces-launch-rst-token-140000683.html

Algorand Powers First National Digital Currency in Marshall Islands: https://www.crowdfundinsider.com/2020/03/158197-algorand-powers-first-national-digital-currency-in-marshall-islands/

= Check out our Companies =Security Token Market: https://stomarket.com Security Token Advisors: http://www.securitytokenadvisors.com/ DigitalSPV: https://www.digitalspv.com/ InvestReady: https://www.investready.com