Security Token Show: #32 - Allowing Non-Accredited Participation with Rule 144

  
0:00
-42:33

Tune in to this episode of the Security Token Show where Kyle Sonlin and Herwig Konings discuss the latest Security Token News and Insights with this week's focus on Rule 144.

This week we’re going to review Rule 144, which enables non-accredited investors to access to private securities like TZERO and Lottery. But before we do, we’re going to kick off the show with our companies of the week, followed by our industry news segment, STO updates, and market activity review.

= Stay in touch via our Social Media =Kyle: https://twitter.com/kylesonlin

Herwig: https://www.linkedin.com/in/herwigkonings

Opinion articles, interviews, and more: https://medium.com/security-token-group

= Timeline =All articles that were discussed were sourced from https://STOmarket.com/news

Kyle's Company of the Week: BitGo - www.bitgo.com

Herwig's Company of the Week: Blockstation - www.blockstation.com = Market Topics = BitGo acquires token platform Harbor to expand into the digital securities space: https://www.theblockcrypto.com/post/56298/bitgo-acquires-token-platform-harbor-to-expand-into-the-digital-securities-space Blockstation Builds Disclosure Tool for Security Token Issuers on Jamaica Stock Exchange: https://www.coindesk.com/blockstation-builds-disclosure-tool-for-security-token-issuers-on-jamaica-stock-exchange Australian Securities Exchange (ASX) Prepares Blockchain Clearing System Launch: https://www.securities.io/australian-securities-exchange-asx-prepares-blockchain-clearing-system-launch/ Bank of Korea seeks to Deploy Blockchain in Bond Market: Report: https://cointelegraph-com.cdn.ampproject.org/c/s/cointelegraph.com/news/bank-of-korea-seeks-to-deploy-blockchain-in-bond-market-report/amp Libra Sees E-Commerce Giant, Shopify, Join The Ranks: https://www.securities.io/libra-sees-e-commerce-giant-shopify-join-the-ranks/ Custodial Specialists ‘Copper’ Draws $8M in Investments through Series A: https://www.securities.io/custodial-specialists-copper-draws-8m-in-investments-through-series-a/ Security token startup Agora closes 7-figure funding from FinLab EOS VC: https://www.cryptoninjas.net/2020/02/18/blockchain-security-token-startup-agora-closes-7-figure-funding-from-finlab-eos-vc/ Openfinance Lists New Security Token in Charity Fundraising Effort: https://www.coindesk.com/openfinance-lists-new-security-token-in-charity-fundraising-effort Paxos, Credit Suisse Claim First Blockchain-Based Settlement of US Equities: https://www.coindesk.com/paxos-credit-suisse-claim-first-blockchain-based-settlement-of-us-equities Digital Securities Platform Equisafe Plans US Launch: https://www.crowdfundinsider.com/2020/02/157596-digital-securities-platform-equisafe-plans-us-launch/ BTG Pactual SA Shows 42% Profit Increase After STO Initiative: https://www.securities.io/btg-pactual-sa-shows-42-profit-increase-after-sto-initiative/ Commissioner Hester Peirce, SEC – Interview Series: https://www.securities.io/commissioner-hester-peirce-sec-interview-series/ Cayman Islands. Digital Securities Landscape Overview: https://medium.com/@stobox_platform/cayman-islands-digital-securities-landscape-overview-45132a776a9e

Q&A: Openfinance Co-CEO Explains How Security Tokens Now Reach Non-Accredited Investors: https://thetokenist.io/qa-openfinance-co-ceo-explains-how-security-tokens-now-reach-non-accredited-investors/ Retail and Rule 144: Allowing US Non-Accredited Investment in your Offering: https://medium.com/security-token-group/retail-and-rule-144-allowing-us-non-accredited-investment-in-your-offering-dfea6b26297d = Security Token Offering Topics =First Tokenized Office Building in Connecticut: https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/first-tokenized-office-building-connecticut-viktor-viktorov ANNOUNCING THE LAUNCH OF VINX, VINITO CAPITAL MANAGEMENT’S FIRST STO: https://www.vinxcoin.com/announcing-the-launch-of-vinx-vinito-capital-managements-first-sto/

= Events covered in this episode =[Event] Equisafe will Launch in the US at French Tech Night on March 3rd in NYC: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/french-tech-night-blockchain-tickets-92919724397

= Check out our Companies =Security Token Market: https://stomarket.com Security Token Advisors: http://www.securitytokenadvisors.com/ DigitalSPV: https://www.digitalspv.com/ InvestReady: https://www.investready.com