Security Token Show: #26 - Issuance Platforms 101

  
0:00
-59:20

Tune in to this episode of the Security Token Show where Kyle Sonlin and Herwig Konings discuss the latest Security Token News and Insights with this week's focus on issuance platforms!

Today we’re going to review what issuance platforms do, how they differ and cover some specific use cases to hopefully give listeners a deeper understanding on how issuance platforms function.

= Stay in touch via our Social Media =Kyle: https://twitter.com/kylesonlin

Herwig: https://www.linkedin.com/in/herwigkonings

Opinion articles, interviews, and more: https://medium.com/security-token-group

= Timeline =All articles that were discussed were sourced from https://STOmarket.com/news

Kyle's Company of the Week: Preflogic - https://www.preflogic.com/

Herwig's Company of the Week: Prime Trust - https://primetrust.com/

= Market Topics = Prime Trust Chooses PrefLogic as Preferred Strategic Partner for Global Real Estate Platform (TREATs): https://markets.businessinsider.com/news/stocks/prime-trust-chooses-preflogic-as-preferred-strategic-partner-for-global-real-estate-platform-treats-1028800572

Japan and Philippines Discuss Pro-Crypto Laws, Cooperation Among Asian Countries: https://news.bitcoin.com/japan-philippines-pro-crypto-laws-cooperation-among-asian-countries/

USDC Crosses $500 Million Market Cap, Only 2nd Stablecoin to Ever Do So: https://medium.com/centre-blog/usdc-crosses-500-million-market-cap-only-2nd-stablecoin-to-ever-do-so-dd655fa3dba9

WisdomTree leads $17.6 million funding round for security token startup: https://www.theblockcrypto.com/linked/52316/wisdomtree-leads-17-6-million-funding-round-for-security-token-startup

SpaceFund One Invests in a Promising Trio: https://www.securities.io/spacefund-one-invests-in-a-promising-trio/

Issufy and DigiShares to join forces on UK market: https://thetokenizer.io/2020/01/10/digital-shares-for-the-world/

Polymath Security Token Platform Integrates Scout’s Data Dashboard: https://www.crowdfundinsider.com/2020/01/156233-polymath-security-token-platform-integrates-scouts-data-dashboard/

Securitize Offers Global Solutions for Compliant Digital Securities: https://www.cryptonewsz.com/securitize-offers-global-solutions-for-compliant-digital-securities/55734/

A Brief Look at the AlphaPoint Token Ecosystem: https://www.securities.io/a-brief-look-at-the-alphapoint-token-ecosystem/

A Quick Look at The Provenance Blockchain: https://www.securities.io/a-quick-look-at-the-provenance-blockchain/

For Daura – The Swiss Stock Exchange’s Latest Fintech Investment – It’s All About The Ecosystem: https://www.forbes.com/sites/benjessel/2020/01/13/for-daura--the-swiss-stock-exchanges-latest-fintech-investment--its-all-about-the-ecosystem/

What will blockchain look like in 2030? The experts speak: https://decrypt.co/16404/what-will-blockchain-look-like-in-2030-the-experts-speak

Overstock: A Speculative Buy With Significant Upside: https://seekingalpha.com/article/4315748-overstock-speculative-buy-significant-upside Introducing STO Unplugged: Your source for the biggest security token trends: https://thetokentracker.com/introducing-sto-unplugged-your-source-for-the-biggest-security-token-trends/

The State of Investment into Security Token Infrastructure — Q4 2019: https://medium.com/security-token-group/the-state-of-investment-into-security-token-infrastructure-q4-2019-5c7221693079

= Security Token Offering Topics =NBA’s Spencer Dinwiddie set to roll out tokenized investment platform next Monday: https://finance.yahoo.com/news/nba-spencer-dinwiddie-set-roll-224658089.html

RealT Audubon Street: https://realt.co/product/5942-audubon-rd-detroit-mi-48224/

= Check out our Companies =Security Token Market: https://stomarket.com Security Token Advisors: http://www.securitytokenadvisors.com/ DigitalSPV: https://www.digitalspv.com/ InvestReady: https://www.investready.com