Security Token Show: #15 - Security Tokens are Officially Legal

  
0:00
-46:13

Tune in to this episode of the Security Token Show where Kyle Sonlin and Herwig Konings discuss the latest Security Token News and Insights with this week's focus on the recent progress around the world in defining security tokens legally.

= Stay in touch via our Social Media =Kyle: https://twitter.com/kylesonlin

Herwig: https://www.linkedin.com/in/herwigkonings

Opinion articles, interviews, and more: https://medium.com/security-token-group

= Timeline =All articles that were discussed were sourced from https://STOmarket.com/news

Kyle's Company of the Week: Fundament Group - https://fundament.group/en/

Herwig's Company of the Week: Spencer Dinwiddie STO - https://theathletic.com/1231225/2019/09/26/still-confused-about-spencer-dinwiddies-plan-to-turn-his-contract-into-an-investment-platform-we-talked-to-him-and-got-him-to-explain/ = Market Topics =

Fundament Group Receives Strategic Investment from Bauwens Group: https://www.securities.io/fundament-group-receives-strategic-investment-from-bauwens-group/

Security Token Firm Taps German Developer’s $7 Billion Property Pipeline: https://t.co/qzmSD1yz3P?amp=1

Deutsche Bank uses the EOS mainnet to tokenize bonds: https://coinnounce.com/deutsche-bank-uses-the-eos-mainnet-to-tokenize-bonds/

DBAAAAA: https://www.eosx.io/account/thedbondsacc

Fatburger And Others Feed $30 Million Into Ethereum For New Bond Offering: https://www.forbes.com/sites/benjaminpirus/2019/10/09/fatburger-and-others-feed-30-million-into-ethereum-for-new-bond-offering/

FAT Brands turns to Cadence in $30M Bond Issuance: https://www.securities.io/fat-brands-turns-to-cadence-in-30m-bond-issuance/

The first trade has been made on 1exchange platform!: https://twitter.com/1Xexchange/status/1181105020571279360?s=20

SEC Seeks Input on ‘Boston Securities Token Exchange (BSTX)’ Proposal: https://www.securities.io/sec-seeks-input-on-boston-securities-token-exchange-bstx-proposal/

Filing: https://www.sec.gov/rules/sro/box/2019/34-87287.pdf

FMA Warning notice — Smart Valor: https://www.fma-li.li/en/news/20191010-warning-notice.html

WeOwn to partner with Mason Privatbank Liechtenstein: https://weown.com/blog/own-to-partner-with-mason-privatbank-liechtenstein

InvestReady Announces Service to Verify Accredited Investor Status Instantly: https://www.crowdfundinsider.com/2019/10/152587-instant-gratification-investready-provides-service-to-verify-accredited-investor-status-in-minutes/

Announcing Swarm Capital: https://medium.com/swarmfund/announcing-swarm-capital-350e63a74bd9

Smartlands Will Manage US Broker-Dealer Firm, Aims to Open Investments to US Citizens: https://smartlands.io/news/smartlands-will-manage-us-broker-dealer-firm-aims-to-open-investments-to-us-citizens/

An interview with Founder & CEO of Archax, Graham Rodford — part one: https://thetokenizer-io.cdn.ampproject.org/c/s/thetokenizer.io/amp/2019/10/06/targeting-industrial-investors/

Liquefy Report on Tokenized Bonds: https://www.linkedin.com/posts/adrian-lai_liquefy-tokenized-bond-activity-6588010513073045504-txH1

= Main Topic = Russia Begins Regulatory Framework for Security Tokens: https://www.securities.io/russia-begins-regulatory-framework-for-security-tokens/

Liechtenstein Passes Progressive Blockchain Act: https://www.crowdfundinsider.com/2019/10/152385-liechtenstein-passes-progressive-blockchain-act/amp/

= Security Token Offering Topics =Current Media’s $CRNC Token Set To List on Openfinance ATS And Its International Partner Network: https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20191010005788/en/Current-Media%E2%80%99s-CRNC-Token-Set-List-Openfinance

Project Crowd Security Token Offering: https://weown.com/blog/5-reasons-we-think-project-crowd-is-great

= Market Update =Tzero Token Price: $1.40, with just over $2,000 in trading volume today

Total STO market cap: $102,000,000, down 2% today

Looking for more news from Openfinance, which seems to be still struggling with volume, and 1exchange, which is just now getting off the ground.

= Upcoming Events =Review of Past Event: Top Security Token Takeaways From Security Token Academy NYC: https://thetokenist.io/top-security-token-takeaways-from-nyc/

Crypto Invest Summit Security Token Track on October 15–16th in LA: http://cis.la/

World Blockchain STO Summit on October 21st in Dubai: https://worldblockchainstosummit.com/

= Check out our Companies =Security Token Market: https://stomarket.com Security Token Advisors: http://www.securitytokenadvisors.com/ DigitalSPV: https://www.digitalspv.com/ InvestReady: https://www.investready.com