Security Token Show: #1 - SEC Regulation Changes

  
0:00
-47:58

Listen to the very first episode of the Security Token Show where Kyle Sonlin and Herwig Konings cover the latest news, offerings, and the main topic - the SEC.

= Stay in touch via our Social Media =

Kyle: https://twitter.com/kylesonlin

Herwig: https://www.linkedin.com/in/herwigkonings/

Opinion articles, interviews, and more: https://medium.com/security-token-group

= Timeline =

All articles that were discussed were sourced from https://STOmarket.com/newsKyle’s Company of the Week: Libra - https://libra.org/en-US/white-paper/

Herwig’s Company of the Week: Coinbase - https://custody.coinbase.com/

SEC Seeks Public Comment on Ways to Harmonize Private Securities Offering Exemptions:https://www.sec.gov/news/press-releas

TokenMarket gains FCA approval to launch Securities Token Offering in the UK: https://bravenewcoin.com/insights/tokenmarket-gains-fca-approval-to-launch-securities-token-offering-in-the

Circle and Coinbase Open CENTRE Stablecoin Network to New Members: https://www.coindesk.com/circle-and-coinbase-open-centre-stablecoin-network-to-new-members?amp&__twitter_impression=true

Cardano Founder Partners With Polymath To Build A Compliant Securities Blockchain: https://www.forbes.com/sites/rachelwolfson/2019/05/13/cardano-founder-partners-with-polymath-to-build-a-compliant-securities-blockchain/amp/

Securitize Open-Sources Its Protocol, Partners With tZERO Token Exchange: https://www.coindesk.com/securitize-open-sources-its-protocol-partners-with-tzero-token-exchange

Mike Cagney, Co-Founder & CEO of Figure: The Inevitable Automation of Blockchain in Finance: https://podcasts.apple.com/no/podcast/mike-cagney-co-founder-ceo-figure-inevitable-automation/id1434060078?i=1000440456386

Bloomberg Terminal Lists Ethereum-Based Debt Instrument: https://www.coindesk.com/bloomberg-terminal-lists-ethereum-based-debt-instrument?amp

Blockchain: a work still very much in progress in the U.S. securities industry: https://www.google.com/amp/s/mobile.reuters.com/article/amp/idUSKCN1TE2GL

Seychelles based ‘MERJ’ to Launch Digital Securities Markets in 2019: https://www.securities.io/seychelles-based-merj-to-launch-digital-securities-markets-in-2019/

Coinbase Custody Now Supports Security Token BCAP: https://thetokenist.io/coinbase-custody-now-supports-security-token-bcap/

TradeCloud Launches Its Security Token Offering (STO): https://cointelegraph.com/press-releases/tradecloud-launches-its-security-token-offering-sto

PCF Capital to Host $250 million DSO through KoreConX: https://www.securities.io/pcf-capital-to-host-250-milllion-dso-through-koreconx/

Harbor to Host STO for Rhodium Capital and their $100 Million Real Estate Fund: https://www.securities.io/harbor-to-host-sto-for-rhodium-capital-and-their-100-real-estate-fund/

Resolute.Fund to Launch Tokenized Real Estate Fund through Swarm: https://www.securities.io/resolute-fund-to-launch-tokenized-real-estate-fund-through-swarm/

Major Film Produce Secures $100M In Funding For His Firm’s Security Token: https://thetokenist.io/major-film-produce-secures-100m-in-funding-for-his-firms-security-token/

BitBond Opens Bounty Program for Live Security Token Offering: https://www.securities.io/bitbond-opens-bounty-program-for-live-security-token-offering/

= Check out our Companies =

Security Token Market: https://stomarket.com

Security Token Advisors: http://www.securitytokenadvisors.com/

DigitalSPV: https://www.digitalspv.com/

InvestReady: https://www.investready.com/